log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Opponent Scratches on the Break Shot, Where Do I Shoot From?


Opponent Scratches on the Break Shot, Where Do I Shoot From?

In eight ball, if my opponent scratches on the break shot, do I have ball in hand anywhere on the table, or do I shoot from anywhere behind the head string?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Opponent Scratches on the Break Shot, Where Do I Shoot From?

Replies & Comments

  1. user1644505557billiardsforum on 2/11/2022 3:14:46 AM

    Assuming that the 8 ball wasn't pocketed on that same break shot, then you, as the incoming player, take the ball-in-hand and shoot from anywhere behind the head string.

    See the last bullet point "(h)" in my answer to this question:

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Opponent Scratches on the Break Shot, Where Do I Shoot From?

  • Title: Opponent Scratches on the Break Shot, Where Do I Shoot From?
  • Author:
  • Published: 2/10/2022 7:05:57 AM
  • Last Updated: 2/11/2022 3:11:18 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)