log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Make All 7 Balls on Break, Then Pocket 8 Ball to Win?


Make All 7 Balls on Break, Then Pocket 8 Ball to Win?

If you break and make all 7 of the solids on a break, can you legally shoot the 8 ball next to win the game?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Make All 7 Balls on Break, Then Pocket 8 Ball to Win?

Replies & Comments

  1. cnpaulusbilliardsforum on 5/1/2018 5:52:10 AM

    You are basically asking: Can you legally win a game of 8 ball pool in just two shots, including the break shot?

    Sure you can do that.

    As long as the break shot met all of the requirements of a legal break shot (which is sounds like it does in your scenario) then the breaking player continues play at the table with their choice of group.

    Obviously the player will choose solids, since they all went down on the break shot. Their next available shot is for the 8-ball.

    Now for the important question: did this actually happen to you? Did you actually pocket an entire group of balls on the break shot? If so, how about sharing some details.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Make All 7 Balls on Break, Then Pocket 8 Ball to Win?

  • Title: Make All 7 Balls on Break, Then Pocket 8 Ball to Win?
  • Author:
  • Published: 4/23/2018 9:56:57 PM
  • Last Updated: 5/1/2018 5:44:48 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)