log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Legally Hit Opponent's Ball if Your 8 Ball is Blocked


Legally Hit Opponent's Ball if Your 8 Ball is Blocked

If a player has the eight ball near the pocket but the other player's ball is directly behind the eight ball preventing a clear shot. Can the opponent's ball be hit legally as a safe shot when there is no way possible to hit the eight ball?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Legally Hit Opponent's Ball if Your 8 Ball is Blocked

Replies & Comments

  1. NY Kingcremeans85 on 11/23/2010 9:27:22 PM

    You have to make contact with the eight ball first for it to be a legal hit. Sometimes if it is a straight enough shot you can put low bottom English on the cue ball wich will put top english on the eight ball and it will follow the other ball into the pocket

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Legally Hit Opponent's Ball if Your 8 Ball is Blocked

  • Title: Legally Hit Opponent's Ball if Your 8 Ball is Blocked
  • Author:
  • Published: 4/12/2009 8:37:18 AM
  • Last Updated: 9/18/2016 6:51:36 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)