log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Is it a foul to shoot your ball in as called


Is it a foul to shoot your ball in as called

Is it a legal shot to shoot your ball in as called the the cue ball ricochets and knocks in another of yours balls along with glancing off the eight ball? The eight ball did not go in. Thanks

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Is it a foul to shoot your ball in as called

Replies & Comments

  1. necker2000quickshot on 6/5/2008 7:12:46 PM

    If it is a called shot that goes in and the CB hits another ball and it goes in that is legal. If the eight ball hits another ball but does not scratch it is still a legal shot. Here again, it depends on whose rules you are playing by. I think you should read the rules that are in abundance on this site so you will have a better understanding of the game and at the same time enjoy it more.

  2. necker2000necker2000 on 6/5/2008 7:41:36 PM

    My opponent believed it was a slop shot... I believe it was legal because the cb hit the called ball in first. I should continue to play...

  3. necker2000billiardsforum on 6/5/2008 7:44:32 PM

    I'm sure you see this one coming, but I have to say it: Always, always clear up slop/no-slop before you start playing.

    Glad you got it straightened out though, and welcome to the forum.

  4. necker2000billiardsforum on 6/6/2008 6:03:43 AM

    ...as an afterthought from another member, here are the definitions for the billiard term slop, no-slop, and slop-shot. You would be playing "no-slop" style if you play as such that you explicitly call every detail and adhere to the rules around calling shots.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Is it a foul to shoot your ball in as called

  • Title: Is it a foul to shoot your ball in as called
  • Author:
  • Published: 6/5/2008 6:47:48 PM