log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

If I Pocket a Ball on Break Shot, is it Still an Open Table?


If I Pocket a Ball on Break Shot, is it Still an Open Table?

Question:

If I make any ball on the break shot, is the table still open?

Am I required to pocket a second ball to determine what group of balls I will shoot for the rest of the game?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

If I Pocket a Ball on Break Shot, is it Still an Open Table?

Replies & Comments

  1. JKKbilliardsforum on 1/10/2020 2:55:55 AM

    If you break the rack and one (or more) balls fall, your inning at the table continues, and the table is still "open".

    You must call your next shot (ball and pocket), and the next ball you actually pocket (on your first shot after the break shot) will determine your group of balls.

    If you fail to pocket a ball on your second shot, the table remains "open", your inning is over, and the incoming player takes the table.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

If I Pocket a Ball on Break Shot, is it Still an Open Table?

  • Title: If I Pocket a Ball on Break Shot, is it Still an Open Table?
  • Author: (J. K.)
  • Published: 12/24/2019 7:46:28 PM
  • Last Updated: 1/10/2020 2:48:42 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)