log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Full pocket question


Full pocket question

First timer here with a "first time it ever happened" question. The corner pocket was full of balls with just enough room to hold one more ball. I shot the 8 ball in but had a bit too much top spin on the cue ball - which tried to follow the 8 ball in. There was NOT enough room in the pocket and the cue ball was rejected, back out on the table, while the 8 ball remained pocketed. Did I win or loose?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Full pocket question

Replies & Comments

  1. guestguest on 3/20/2007 3:32:41 PM

    I like this question.

    You win of course. It's the shooter's fault if too many pocketed balls in the pocket causes the pocket to reject your shot.

    You could have removed balls. Your opponent also could have removed balls. You failing to do so gave you a little scratch insurance, I guess, but you lose your turn.

  2. guestbilliardsforum on 11/25/2017 10:36:11 AM

    FYI this has also been addressed in more detail in the 8 ball rules question: Pocket Full of Balls, Preventing Balls from Going In.

    Always do your duty as the shooting player. Make sure the pockets are clear of too many balls if there any remote change it may bounce back out or fail to drop because the pocket is full.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Full pocket question

  • Title: Full pocket question
  • Author:
  • Published: 3/16/2007 8:36:53 AM