7/6/2022 7:16:55 PM
There is a long-running dilemma in our friendship group about a situation that played out playing 8-ball in a pub. The situation was as follows:
1) I foul snookered someone (not knowing about this rule at the time).
2) After reading up about the rules, I accepted the decision.
3) The other player then played his first shot not hitting any other balls.
4) I said that was a foul shot (due to not hitting either the nominated ball or one of his balls)
5) The other players disagreed.
Can anyone clarify the rule here? Does a foul snooker allow you to play a free shot to get around the other ball?
Replies & Comments
- RayMills on 7/6/2022 11:09:41 PM
What is a "foul snooker" and in what country are you playing?
- markk0 on 7/7/2022 1:35:46 AM
- Title: Foul Snooker
- Author: markk0
- Published: 7/6/2022 7:16:55 PM