log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook


By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Failure to Contact the Called Ball

Failure to Contact the Called Ball

When shooting a combination shot, the player hits one of his group of balls first, but then fails to make contact with the called ball.

Is this a just a loss of shot or is it a ball-in-hand foul?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Failure to Contact the Called Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. user1511640387billiardsforum on 11/28/2017 5:34:16 AM

    Loss of shot. Incoming player plays from where the cue ball came to rest.

  2. user1511640387user1511640387 on 11/28/2017 12:24:23 PM

    Thanks for the reply as this occurs quite often.

  3. user1511640387jfitch on 3/20/2018 8:37:43 PM

    Whether or not a shot is a foul is always completely independent of what you call.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.


Failure to Contact the Called Ball

  • Title: Failure to Contact the Called Ball
  • Author: (Gary Arnold)
  • Published: 11/27/2017 7:07:56 PM
  • Last Updated: 11/28/2017 5:31:28 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)