log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Does One Hand Have to Touch the Pool Table During a Shot?


Does One Hand Have to Touch the Pool Table During a Shot?

Does your hand have to be touching the pool table cloth when you take a shot? For example, when you take a shot in pool or snooker does part of your hand have to resting on the baize?

I heard that if it doesn't, then it is 2 shots to the other player. Is that true?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Does One Hand Have to Touch the Pool Table During a Shot?

Replies & Comments

  1. guestMitch Alsup on 5/18/2010 5:27:54 PM

    Pool--no; in fact most/many jump shots do not have the bridge hand on the table. Snooker--don't know.

  2. guestquickshot on 5/18/2010 7:24:23 PM

    In pool there is no applicable rule as to where the bridge hand has to be. it is determined by the shooter and what he is trying to do.

    Having never played snooker I do not have an ans for that game. if it is important to you look it up on the net.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Does One Hand Have to Touch the Pool Table During a Shot?

  • Title: Does One Hand Have to Touch the Pool Table During a Shot?
  • Author:
  • Published: 5/17/2010 1:58:18 PM