log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Deliberately Moving a Ball While Balls are Still in Motion


Deliberately Moving a Ball While Balls are Still in Motion

If an opponent deliberately moves a ball in play while other balls are still in motion during a shot, and another ball would have struck that ball;

What is the penalty in such a situation? For example, the player starts dowling a few balls while balls are still in motion.

Also, would the struck ball be removed from table?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Deliberately Moving a Ball While Balls are Still in Motion

Replies & Comments

  1. user1542143173billiardsforum on 11/13/2018 5:00:24 PM

    This was recently discussed here a few months back in the question: Picking Up Cue Ball Before it Stops

    It is definitely an illegal foul, but the penalty varies, and isn't always clear.

    Even though the scenario isn't identical, the outcome and penalty is more or less the same.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Deliberately Moving a Ball While Balls are Still in Motion

  • Title: Deliberately Moving a Ball While Balls are Still in Motion
  • Author:
  • Published: 11/13/2018 1:06:14 PM
  • Last Updated: 11/13/2018 4:53:17 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)