log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Can You Hit Your Ball off an Opponent's Ball into a Pocket?


Can You Hit Your Ball off an Opponent's Ball into a Pocket?

Is it legal in a combo shot to hit your ball off an opponent's ball and into a pocket?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Can You Hit Your Ball off an Opponent's Ball into a Pocket?

Replies & Comments

  1. user1581688195billiardsforum on 2/16/2020 7:42:56 AM

    Yes you can pocket your object ball off an opponent's ball, as long as:

    1. you called the correct object ball and pocket, and
    2. the cue ball hit your object ball first

    For the details, references to official 8-ball rules, etc. see this question:

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Can You Hit Your Ball off an Opponent's Ball into a Pocket?

  • Title: Can You Hit Your Ball off an Opponent's Ball into a Pocket?
  • Author: (Mike Hilton)
  • Published: 2/14/2020 5:49:56 AM
  • Last Updated: 2/16/2020 7:30:30 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)