log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Banking the cue ball


Banking the cue ball

Hi there!

I'm hoping that you may be able to help me in a disputed question I'm having? It's in regard to banking the cue ball of the rail then hitting the opponents ball and then sinking your own ball. For example my ball is position over the lower left hand pocket with two of my opponents balls behind it. If I bank off the right hand cushion then hit my opponents ball and sink my ball is that considered a foul of a legal shot.

Thanks for your time with this

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Banking the cue ball

Replies & Comments

  1. guestkyle on 4/24/2007 4:02:44 PM

    It's a foul, you always have to contact one of your balls first.

  2. guestkellystick on 5/22/2007 9:23:49 PM

    Yes its a foul.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Banking the cue ball

  • Title: Banking the cue ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 4/23/2007 9:50:13 PM