log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Ball in Hand from the Kitchen and Bank Shots


Ball in Hand from the Kitchen and Bank Shots

Are you allowed to contact a cushion behind the head string when shooting ball in hand from the kitchen?

E.g. with ball in hand in the kitchen, is It legal to kick off the side rail below the head string to strike a ball which is above the head string?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Ball in Hand from the Kitchen and Bank Shots

Replies & Comments

  1. blindboybilliardsforum on 4/22/2018 9:11:41 PM

    No you can not contact a cushion until the ball is outside of the kitchen. Doing so is a foul.

    3.39 - PLAYING FROM BEHIND THE STRING

    When a player has the cue ball in hand behind the head string (in the kitchen), he must drive the cue ball to a point across the head string before it contacts either a cushion, an object ball, or returns to the kitchen.

    Failure to do so is a foul if a referee is presiding over a match. If no referee, the opponent has the option to call it either a foul or to require the offending player to replay the shot again with the balls restored to their positions prior to the shot (and with no foul penalty imposed).

    Source: BCA "General Rules of Pocket Billiards"

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Ball in Hand from the Kitchen and Bank Shots

  • Title: Ball in Hand from the Kitchen and Bank Shots
  • Author:
  • Published: 4/22/2018 12:11:54 PM
  • Last Updated: 4/22/2018 9:07:34 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)