log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

8 Ball Rules Hitting Opponent's Ball First


8 Ball Rules Hitting Opponent's Ball First

  1. When you are on the 8 ball and you pocket one of your opponents balls by hitting his ball first, is that loss of game?
  2. When you are on the 8 ball and you pocket one of your opponents balls by hitting the 8 ball first in a combination shot to the opponents ball, is that loss of game?
  3. When you are on the 8 ball and you hit nothing, is that loss of game?
  4. When you use your opponent's ball to sink the 8 ball, is that loss of game?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

8 Ball Rules Hitting Opponent's Ball First

Replies & Comments

  1. excaliberexcaliber on 1/20/2007 12:30:18 AM

    sorry bout Qs 3 i already asked that my bad..

  2. excaliberkyle on 1/21/2007 12:55:44 PM

    The only time you lose shooting the eight is when you sink the eight in the wrong pocket, when you sink the eight and foul. 1. would be a ball in hand 2. is a legal shot you'd just lose your turn. 3. is a foul 4. is a loss because the shooter sank the eight on an illegal stroke.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

8 Ball Rules Hitting Opponent's Ball First

  • Title: 8 Ball Rules Hitting Opponent's Ball First
  • Author: (Zach Anderson)
  • Published: 1/20/2007 12:27:50 AM