log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

8 Ball in Opponents Last Pocket and I Have Group Balls Left


8 Ball in Opponents Last Pocket and I Have Group Balls Left

What happens in last pocket 8 ball if I still have object balls left on the table from my group of ball, and I inadvertently pocket the 8 ball into my opponent's last pocket?

So if I have one group ball to hit, and I hit the 8 ball in his "last pocket", do I lose the game?

8 Ball in Opponents Last Pocket and I Have Group Balls Left

Replies & Comments

  1. Queen Bbilliardsforum on 3/23/2019 7:10:06 AM

    You lose the game.

    It has nothing to do with the fact that the pocket it went into is the opponent's "last pocket".

    It's because you sunk the 8 ball before your group was cleared.

    The rule comes from the World Pool-Billiards Association 8 ball rules (emphasis ours):

    3.8 Losing the Rack

    The shooter loses if he:

    • (a) pockets the eight ball and fouls.;
    • (b) pockets the eight ball before his group is cleared;
    • (c) pockets the eight ball in an uncalled pocket; or
    • (d) drives the eight ball off the table.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

8 Ball in Opponents Last Pocket and I Have Group Balls Left

  • Title: 8 Ball in Opponents Last Pocket and I Have Group Balls Left
  • Author:
  • Published: 12/28/2011 5:43:45 PM
  • Last Updated: 3/23/2019 6:32:27 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)