log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

8 Ball Going in After Rattling in the Rails


8 Ball Going in After Rattling in the Rails

If you are shooting to pocket the 8-ball and it rattles in the rails before going in, is it still a winning shot?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

8 Ball Going in After Rattling in the Rails

Replies & Comments

  1. user1576808252billiardsforum on 1/10/2020 2:25:46 AM

    You don't provide much detail on the specifics of the shot so I am not sure I understand your 8-ball question correctly.

    Assuming you are shooting to pocket the 8-ball, and:

    1. you called your ball and your pocket, and
    2. you hit the 8-ball first with the cue ball, and
    3. the 8-ball went into the called pocket, and
    4. you didn't commit any other fouls...

    ...then it means you have won the game.

    In eight ball pool, you need only call your ball and your pocket. The player need not call any further detail such as kisses, caroms, banks, etc.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

8 Ball Going in After Rattling in the Rails

  • Title: 8 Ball Going in After Rattling in the Rails
  • Author:
  • Published: 12/19/2019 6:17:33 PM
  • Last Updated: 1/10/2020 2:22:20 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)