log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

8 Ball Foul, Scratch, Loss?


8 Ball Foul, Scratch, Loss?

I was playing an 8 ball money match last night. My opponent was 80 years old. He had a senior moment and used his cue stick to shoot the 6 ball directly into the pocket.

He did not use the cue ball.

Neither of us knew what to do. Is that a loss of game? Legal foul? Re-spot the 6? It got a bit controversial. What was the proper ruling?

Thanks, Henry

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

8 Ball Foul, Scratch, Loss?

Replies & Comments

  1. guesttedmauro on 1/15/2008 7:09:32 PM

    Most pool games today are played cue ball foul only. This would mean that you simply replace the 6 ball and continue the game. When I first started playing BCA 20 years back, this would have been a ball in hand foul. BCA (Billiard Congress of America) has revised the rules since then and it is now cue ball foul only. It really depends on the rules that you are playing by. Hope this helps.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

8 Ball Foul, Scratch, Loss?

  • Title: 8 Ball Foul, Scratch, Loss?
  • Author:
  • Published: 1/15/2008 5:19:23 PM