log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

8 Ball Bar Rules on Combination Shot


8 Ball Bar Rules on Combination Shot

Is it a legal shot when you call that you will hit both balls at the same time when the rule is that "combination shots must be off of your own balls first" and you want to split the hit to make a shot and you must hit both your ball and one of the opponents balls at the same time to make the shot?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

8 Ball Bar Rules on Combination Shot

Replies & Comments

  1. guestbilliardsforum on 11/20/2006 7:05:02 PM

    This isn't a legit shot, unless you are playing in a casual-play envoironment and the rule is clarified and agreed upon by all before starting the game.

    You can't use the excuse of the fact that you called the shot to tell yourself that it is legal. Just because you call that you are going to move a ball out of the way with your hand does not make that legal.

    Also, remember that anything that isn't explicitly outlined in the 8-ball rules should be taken then from the general rules of pocket billiards.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

8 Ball Bar Rules on Combination Shot

  • Title: 8 Ball Bar Rules on Combination Shot
  • Author:
  • Published: 11/20/2006 12:24:14 PM