log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

3 Fouls in a Row Loss of Game in 8-Ball


3 Fouls in a Row Loss of Game in 8-Ball

We at a senior center in San Antonio, TX would like to know:

If playing ball-in-hand 8-ball, does a player lose the game if he commits 3 consecutive fouls?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

3 Fouls in a Row Loss of Game in 8-Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. Javier Babiakbilliardsforum on 7/28/2018 11:23:41 AM

    I know this is old, I am just answering it for the benefit of those on this page to find out if 3 consecutive fouls is a loss of game in 8-ball.

    The answer is no. 8-ball does not use the 3-consecutive foul rule. Per the World Pool-Billiard Association, games such as eight ball do not include this rule:

    6.14 Three Consecutive Fouls

    If a player fouls three times without making an intervening legal shot, it is a serious foul. In games scored by the rack, such as nine ball, the fouls must be in a single rack. Some games such as eight ball do not include this rule.

    The referee must warn a shooter who is on two fouls when he comes to the table that he is on two fouls. Otherwise a possible third foul will be considered to be only the second.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

3 Fouls in a Row Loss of Game in 8-Ball

  • Title: 3 Fouls in a Row Loss of Game in 8-Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 5/11/2013 1:56:53 PM
  • Last Updated: 7/28/2018 11:17:21 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)