log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Knocking the Red Ball off the Table


Knocking the Red Ball off the Table

In three-cushion carom billiards, what happens if you cause the red ball to leave the table?

For example. if you knock the red ball off the table and make the point, does the point count and the player shoots again?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Knocking the Red Ball off the Table

Replies & Comments

  1. Dan KaneFilip on 7/11/2011 12:35:15 AM

    Whenever you knock out a ball, no matter which one, the point will not count and it's your opponent's turn to play.

    Depending on which ball(s) are off, they will be re-spotted on the predefined spots.

    Also, when one of the balls jumps up on top of the cushion and rolls back on the table again, the point will only count if that ball did not touch the wood around the cushion.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Knocking the Red Ball off the Table

  • Title: Knocking the Red Ball off the Table
  • Author: (Daniel Kane)
  • Published: 5/30/2009 6:06:09 AM
  • Last Updated: 2/10/2019 7:23:24 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)