log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Do I Score if I Hit 3 Rails then Double Kiss Object Ball 1 Then Hit Object Ball 2?


Do I Score if I Hit 3 Rails then Double Kiss Object Ball 1 Then Hit Object Ball 2?

In carom billiards, do I score if I hit three rails, then double kiss the first object ball and then hit the second object ball?

For example, if your cue ball strikes the first object ball twice (e.g. does a double kiss) then goes on to hit the second object ball after 3 rails, does this count as a score?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Do I Score if I Hit 3 Rails then Double Kiss Object Ball 1 Then Hit Object Ball 2?

Replies & Comments

  1. deg38Filip on 7/10/2011 11:38:33 PM

    Hi Dave,

    Yes it will count as a score. It can be the result of a fluke shot but more often it is a deliberate action.

    In all disciplines you'll find figures where a double kiss is used to score. In the Libre game it is even considered an indispensible technique, especially when a player is playing the "Serie Americaine", a rail nurse allowing the player to make 100's of points. The double kiss is often used here to keep a good position.

    For more info you can check our website bcdedeken.be, under billiard movies, under Libre.

    Filip

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Do I Score if I Hit 3 Rails then Double Kiss Object Ball 1 Then Hit Object Ball 2?

  • Title: Do I Score if I Hit 3 Rails then Double Kiss Object Ball 1 Then Hit Object Ball 2?
  • Author: (Dave Griffith)
  • Published: 5/5/2011 11:25:36 AM
  • Last Updated: 9/21/2016 10:20:19 AM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)