log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

14.1 Question About the 15th Ball


14.1 Question About the 15th Ball

Actually I have two questions:

  1. If I hit the 15th ball in and don't carom the cue ball into the rack, is this a foul? In the rules it says I am not compelled to hit the 15 ball in, so I assume I could also hit the rack, but then I have a pretty crappy chance of continuing. I guess my question is can I make a legal shot by just hitting the 15 ball into a rail and letting my opponent take the shot?
  2. Is a legal safety mean I have to sink a ball too? Or can I just hit a ball to hit a rail? If this is so, then what is the advantage of calling the safety? Couldn't I just hit a ball and hit the rail on a normal shot?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

14.1 Question About the 15th Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. guestbilliardsforum on 1/3/2007 7:48:17 AM
    1. Yes, this is perfectly legal.
    2. For 14.1 continuous play, you can simply hit a ball in to a rail.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

14.1 Question About the 15th Ball

  • Title: 14.1 Question About the 15th Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 12/30/2006 2:41:02 AM