log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Pocket the Cue Ball and 10-Ball on the Break


Pocket the Cue Ball and 10-Ball on the Break

What happens if the player pockets the 10-ball and cue ball on the break shot in 10-ball pool rules?

Is it a foul, and the 10 ball gets placed on the foot-spot, or does the opponent win the game?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Pocket the Cue Ball and 10-Ball on the Break

Replies & Comments

  1. user1519140048billiardsforum on 2/20/2018 7:31:05 PM

    In 10- ball pool rules, the rules state that you can not win by pocketing the 10-ball on the break shot.

    [...] players can not win a game by pocketing the ten ball on a break shot or with a combination shot as they can in some other games.

    If this happens, the opponent has the option of requesting a re-rack and taking the break shot, or they may elect to continue play with the table as-is, as though a regular foul had occurred.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Pocket the Cue Ball and 10-Ball on the Break

  • Title: Pocket the Cue Ball and 10-Ball on the Break
  • Author:
  • Published: 2/20/2018 10:20:51 AM
  • Last Updated: 2/20/2018 7:32:46 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)