log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Is it a Foul if you Hit the Intended Object Ball and Don't Pocket It?


Is it a Foul if you Hit the Intended Object Ball and Don't Pocket It?

In ten ball pool, is it a "foul" or just a "missed shot" if we shot the object ball but didn't pocket it?

Put another way; In ten ball billiards, is it a foul if you hit the intended object ball and don't pocket it, or is it just a "missed shot"?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Is it a Foul if you Hit the Intended Object Ball and Don't Pocket It?

Replies & Comments

  1. itonkRayMills on 8/19/2020 5:19:15 PM

    It usually results in just a missed shot, but there are other ways to foul, such as a scenario where no balls touch a rail, or double-tapping the cue on the cue ball, etc.

    And though this thread doesn't address it, in 10-ball pool, if you contact the proper ball and a different numbered ball is pocketed, the shooter continues. If that other ball happens to be the 10 ball, it is spotted before play continues.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Is it a Foul if you Hit the Intended Object Ball and Don't Pocket It?

  • Title: Is it a Foul if you Hit the Intended Object Ball and Don't Pocket It?
  • Author: (Arie Nugroho)
  • Published: 10/2/2010 6:46:22 PM
  • Last Updated: 3/12/2017 12:40:13 PM
  • Last Updated By: billiardsforum (Billiards Forum)