log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Free Ball When no Reds Remain in Play


Free Ball When no Reds Remain in Play

How is this case handled?

The frame is on the final pink ball, and one player gets a "Free Ball". They nominate the black ball and pot it successfully. How does the game proceed from there?

And, would the same ruling apply if that happened on, say, the final yellow ball?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Free Ball When no Reds Remain in Play

Replies & Comments

  1. guestMitch Alsup on 8/5/2012 12:40:48 PM

    Once the reds are off the table, the colored balls can be potted in any order. You can see this in the video below from 4:40 onward.

  2. guestguest on 11/21/2012 11:12:37 AM

    In this scenario, player #1 is awarded 6 points off the nominated and potted black ball. The black ball is re-spotted and the pink ball remains the "ball on".

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Free Ball When no Reds Remain in Play

  • Title: Free Ball When no Reds Remain in Play
  • Author:
  • Published: 8/1/2012 9:35:35 AM