log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Unintentional Distraction of the Other Player


Unintentional Distraction of the Other Player

Lets say that a player sneezes unintentionally and as a result affected his opponent (he missed a shot) . Does this constitute a foul? If so, can his opponent retake his shot?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Unintentional Distraction of the Other Player

Replies & Comments

  1. donaldchewquickshot on 11/10/2009 11:18:53 AM

    Distracting the other player is never a foul, regardless of whether it was intentional or unintentional. I suggest you not get too picky with this stuff. It will take the fun out of the competition.

    Fouls are created "on the playing table usually by the shooter."

    To verify foul decisions, I suggest you find a copy of the rules on the game you are playing. Which, by the way, can be found right here on the Billiards Forum website under "Learn". Look on the green bar above where it says Billiard Rules.

    Obviously, if the answer to your question is not in the rule book, then the Billiards Forum is here to be of help. And stop sneezing.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Unintentional Distraction of the Other Player

  • Title: Unintentional Distraction of the Other Player
  • Author: (Donald Chew)
  • Published: 11/10/2009 10:45:59 AM