log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

3-Ball Rules for Break Shots


3-Ball Rules for Break Shots

I have recently been introduced to the game of 3 ball. Although I practice 3 ball drills I was not aware of the game itself. I read the rules, but I cannot find an ans for this question.

The question is: When breaking in 3-ball billiards with a 3 ball rack, can the rack be broken with a kick shot from the back rail? Kick shots are legal in 3 ball pool in general.

I have been practicing this shot, and it offers a much higher percentage of putting in a ball on the break.

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

3-Ball Rules for Break Shots

Replies & Comments

  1. quickshotFenwick on 8/11/2008 9:29:43 PM

    I think you have to hit the 1 ball first. That would be the head ball.

  2. quickshotquickshot on 8/12/2008 1:05:00 AM

    I would think so also, but there is not a reference to it in the rules. Unless I missed it. All the rules say is that kick shots are legal. Maybe it is one of the unwritten rules the players have to decide on before the game.

    Those 4 stars look good.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

3-Ball Rules for Break Shots

  • Title: 3-Ball Rules for Break Shots
  • Author: (Jim Walsh)
  • Published: 8/11/2008 12:10:22 PM