log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Cutthroat Pool Rules and Scratching on Opponents Ball


Cutthroat Pool Rules and Scratching on Opponents Ball

In cutthroat billiards, we had a situation where I had no balls left on the table, and my opponent only had 1 ball left.

What happens in cutthroat pool if I pocket my opponent's last ball and then mine goes in off it dropping the cue ball and the last of your opponents balls? Do I win or should we put 1 of each of mine and my opponent's balls back on the table?

Cutthroat Pool Rules and Scratching on Opponents Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. Jungle Mackslater on 2/20/2007 5:44:30 AM

    Since this would be considered a scratch, you re-spot the opponent's ball. The only exception to this is if you are playing cutthroat billiards on a coin table. If so, you would pot one of your own balls, and that particular opponent would be out of the inning.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Cutthroat Pool Rules and Scratching on Opponents Ball

  • Title: Cutthroat Pool Rules and Scratching on Opponents Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 2/20/2007 3:43:40 AM