log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Bumper Pool Rules Fouls


Bumper Pool Rules Fouls

I just got a bumper pool table and have a question about a bumper pool rule.

Let's say your playing defense and you put your ball in a position that is blocking the hole so its a tough shot for your opponent. Your opponent shoots and hits your ball into the hole.

What happens in this scenario? Is there a penalty? If my ball is to be placed back on the table, then where should it be placed?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Bumper Pool Rules Fouls

Replies & Comments

  1. killsmoochyMitch Alsup on 8/6/2010 7:54:07 AM

    I do not know the rules for bumper pool. With that caveat stated:

    If your opponent knocks you ball in a hole, then you are relieved of having to knock it in a hole. Thus, it becomes a minor penalty to the opponent (i.e. benefit to you). If his ball did not go in the hole, then, his turn is over and its your time to shoot.

    Over in pool, there are rules known as "no slop" where if the opponent touches a rail (or abumper) or one of your balls and did not call this sequence, then his turn is over and you get to shoot.

  2. killsmoochyFenwick on 8/6/2010 10:21:41 AM

    Do a search using the term; bumper pool rules and strategies.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Bumper Pool Rules Fouls

  • Title: Bumper Pool Rules Fouls
  • Author:
  • Published: 8/1/2010 3:53:56 PM