log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Intentionally Pocketing The 9 Ball


Intentionally Pocketing The 9 Ball

New guy with a question. We are playing 9 ball. The 9 is hanging in the side pocket and there was a very difficult shot on the 3. A ball in hand would result in a sure win. So instead, Player A knocks the 9 ball in. Is it correct to assume the 9 ball is spotted and Player B has ball in hand or this some how illegal and a lose of game?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Intentionally Pocketing The 9 Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. Ratman138kyle on 2/16/2007 6:46:45 PM

    It's a common tactic (often done on a push out) it's a foul like any other bad hit any ball other than the nine would stay down, nothing wrong with making your opponent work for his win especially if you're giving them ball in hand.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Intentionally Pocketing The 9 Ball

  • Title: Intentionally Pocketing The 9 Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 2/15/2007 8:18:23 PM