log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

White Ball Pocketed After Sinking the 8 Ball


White Ball Pocketed After Sinking the 8 Ball

If you are shooting for the eight ball and get it in the pocket called, but the white ball goes in a pocket after is it a win or a loss?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

White Ball Pocketed After Sinking the 8 Ball

Replies & Comments

  1. raven24521jags on 4/3/2011 10:12:55 AM

    A scratch on the eight ball is a loss.

  2. raven24521Mitch Alsup on 4/3/2011 10:46:27 AM

    A) The order of events is not relevant (8-ball first of Cue-ball first)

    1. On a pay machine: the shooter looses
    2. On a non pay machine; some rule sets have the 8-ball spotted and give the incoming shooter ball-in-hand
    3. On a non pay machine; some rule sets have the 8-ball spotted and the incoming player gets ball-in-kitchen (behind the line)
    4. On a non-pay machine; some rules sets say shooter looses.
  3. raven24521Jay Janzen on 4/23/2011 2:04:58 PM

    Loss...

    Rule 3.8 of the World Standardized Rules Ver 21.12.2007

    3.8 Losing the Rack

    The shooter loses if he:

    a. fouls when pocketing the eight ball; b. pockets the eight ball before his group is cleared; c. pockets the eight ball in an uncalled pocket; or d. drives the eight ball off the table.

    These do not apply to the break shot. (See 3.3 Break Shot.)

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

White Ball Pocketed After Sinking the 8 Ball

  • Title: White Ball Pocketed After Sinking the 8 Ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 4/3/2011 12:29:16 AM