log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

when shooting the 8 ball?


when shooting the 8 ball?

when the 8 ball is called and the pocket its called to go in has a opponents ball near that pocket,,,,,if the shot was call that pocket off opponents ball is that a leagal shot?,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,say i called 8 ball corner pocket off oppomets ball,,,,,,,,rather than clean,,,,,,,? thanx

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

when shooting the 8 ball?

Replies & Comments

  1. guestRackBuster on 11/9/2010 1:47:46 PM

    As long as you hit the 8 ball first with the cue ball and call the 8 making a carom off of the opponents ball.

  2. guestguest on 11/9/2010 2:02:48 PM

    Thank you for answering my question. Is that rule written anywhere that you know of because my buddy is gonna think that you just think like I do... LOL.

  3. guestMitch Alsup on 11/9/2010 6:41:38 PM

    Tournament Rules: If a legal ball is struck first, AND the called ball drops and stays in the called pocket, what happens between the legal point of first contact and the end of the shot does not mater. In 8-ball, the 8-ball must be the only legal ball to strike first.

    Bar rules: (No Slop) The 8-ball must get into the pocket without hitting another ball. Bar Rules: (Casual) The 8-ball must be struck first and get into the pocket.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

when shooting the 8 ball?

  • Title: when shooting the 8 ball?
  • Author:
  • Published: 11/9/2010 12:40:48 PM