log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook


By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

sinking an a ball thats not yours

sinking an a ball thats not yours

i am new to the game. while playing i sank not only my stripe ball but a solid as well. but because the solid ball dropped first they said i lost my turn. is this true? my stripe ball went into the pocket i was aiming for and the solid ball went into a diffrent pocket.

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

sinking an a ball thats not yours

Replies & Comments

  1. smrFenwick on 9/11/2011 11:30:39 AM

    No pure and simple! Best advice I can give is get your hands on some rule books. Read or rather study them and bring it along next time you play.

    Even if we're talking bar pool which I despise you have to iron out the rules before the game begins!

  2. smrMitch Alsup on 9/13/2011 11:36:59 AM

    The order in which 'events' take place on the table is irrelevent--that is it does not mater.

    What maters is whether your called ball went in the called pocket. Everything else (other than a scratch) is immaterial.

    I could hit my ball first, have the cue ball knock all 7 of the opponets balls in, and finally my ball rolls gingerly into the called pocket, its still a good shot, and my inning continues.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.


sinking an a ball thats not yours

  • Title: sinking an a ball thats not yours
  • Author:
  • Published: 9/10/2011 11:49:56 AM