log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook


By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

sink 8 ball on break and scratch

sink 8 ball on break and scratch

What is the rule if I make the eight ball on the break and scratch?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

sink 8 ball on break and scratch

Replies & Comments

  1. epv1223Justanotherevolutionary on 4/14/2009 6:35:15 PM

    You lose. Been there, done that. ?

  2. epv1223Mitch Alsup on 4/15/2009 8:49:45 AM

    BCA rule 2.3 The game cannot be won or lost on the break. Other sets of rules do differently.

    The intent of BCA is; You can only win in 8-ball if you call the 8-ball in a pocket and it goes in that pocket and no other foul takes place.

    Now, this rule is ammended for pay machines such that if you scratch and make the 8-ball on the break, you do indeed, loose.

  3. epv1223quickshot on 4/15/2009 11:19:47 AM

    He is questioning the 8 ball scratch and even if the 8 is called it is not lost of game if the 8 goes in. It is lost of turn. because of the scratch. Pretty sure it is lost of game in APA.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.


sink 8 ball on break and scratch

  • Title: sink 8 ball on break and scratch
  • Author:
  • Published: 4/14/2009 6:26:39 PM