log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook


By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Serious Question on Balls Pocketed

Serious Question on Balls Pocketed

if i hit my ball in first with out hitting another ball first and after my ball goes my opponents ball goes in isn't it still my turn?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Serious Question on Balls Pocketed

Replies & Comments

  1. guestMitch Alsup on 4/30/2009 9:04:02 AM

    Unless your opponents ball is the 8-ball, yes.

    As long as:

    1. you use a legal stroke (which requires using legal equipment)
    2. hit a legal ball first
    3. and the called ball goes in the pocket

    ...then it is a legal potting of the ball.

    There are sets (alterations or additions) of rules like "no slop" where you have to call insundry details (banks, kicks, caroms) for your turn to continue.

    But even here, if you pot your opponents ball first or second or simultaneously, as long as you made what you called, you turn (inning) continues; subject only to A, B, and C above.

  2. guestquickshot on 4/30/2009 8:19:30 PM

    It is still your turn as long as the ball is not in the mix.

  3. guestrckmagain on 5/16/2009 10:06:16 AM

    100% it is still your turn. Don't let ppl scheme away your shots, call him/her out on it next time!

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.


Serious Question on Balls Pocketed

  • Title: Serious Question on Balls Pocketed
  • Author:
  • Published: 4/29/2009 5:24:54 PM