log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Safety shot on black ball


Safety shot on black ball

Hi there. My question is about safety shot when my opponent only has the 8-ball on the table. It is my turn and I call a safety shot to snooker him for his next shot on the black. My opponent fails to hit the black and loses the game. Is this legal ? Is it legal to call a safety shot when the other player is on the black ball in his next shot ?

Thank you for any help on this.

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Safety shot on black ball

Replies & Comments

  1. cabsdekrisZeke on 6/25/2013 7:02:58 AM

    I urge you to use the awesome resources this website offers - especially with regard to rules.

    Here's the link for 8-ball rules. If you don't find the answer, post that - and one of us will assist:

    8 Ball Rules

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Safety shot on black ball

  • Title: Safety shot on black ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 6/24/2013 5:29:10 AM