log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Rule question?


Rule question?

if you break and you sink a solid and a stripe, do you get to keep shooting? or does it count as you sink yours and your opponents so its their shot?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Rule question?

Replies & Comments

  1. bazingoquickshot on 10/23/2008 2:02:57 PM

    If you break and you sink a solid and a stripe you keep on shooting as the table is still open. You have a choice of balls.

  2. bazingoMitch Alsup on 10/28/2008 3:33:25 PM

    In 8-ball, if you break and make any ball, you get to keep shooting. Some rule systems have you keep the ball you sunk, others leave the table open on a sunk ball. When you break and sink two, one of each, the table shold be open, and you get to continue shooting.

    BCA (2007-2008) goes so far as to have a rule that specifies if one group of balls is off the table and neither player has determined a gourp, either player can shoot at the 8-ball.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Rule question?

  • Title: Rule question?
  • Author:
  • Published: 10/23/2008 11:40:14 AM