log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

potting an opponent's ball when hitting the 8 ball


potting an opponent's ball when hitting the 8 ball

hi there, could you please help with the following scenario:

  • i potted all my balls;
  • i called a pocket for the 8 ball;
  • i hit the 8 ball, and it collided with an opponent's ball;
  • opponents ball sunk first and after the 8 ball (in the pocket i called).;
  • both balls sunk in the same pocket.

is it a foul on my side or not?

thanks a lot

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

potting an opponent's ball when hitting the 8 ball

Replies & Comments

  1. ponstrulZeke on 7/2/2013 1:57:48 PM

    We just answered this: Interesting Situation With Sinking 8 Ball

  2. ponstrulponstrul on 7/2/2013 2:30:01 PM

    i read that one, but in my case the opponents ball sunk first. Is it the same ruling in this case?

  3. ponstrulZeke on 7/3/2013 8:18:59 AM

    Despite the website dbl post issue - and the unintended dbl replies above, the answer is yes.

    ANY ball that drops "accidently" while legally potting the 8-ball - is irrelevant to the outcome.

  4. ponstrulponstrul on 7/4/2013 11:28:48 AM

    thanks a lot for your help ! much appreciated

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

potting an opponent's ball when hitting the 8 ball

  • Title: potting an opponent's ball when hitting the 8 ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 7/1/2013 2:22:18 PM