log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Pocketing Called Ball in the Wrong Pocket


Pocketing Called Ball in the Wrong Pocket

Last night my opponent called a ball for a pocket. It missed and went into another pocket, so I guess it would result in a foul.

I was snookered and could not see my ball.

Should this have resulted in ball in hand? Or would the incoming player just take the shot from where the cue ball finished?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Pocketing Called Ball in the Wrong Pocket

Replies & Comments

  1. SlaincikFenwick on 5/8/2016 6:15:18 PM

    Regardless of what rules or league, it is not ball in hand.

    He missed the called pocket and snookered you.

    Smart move on his part if it was planned.

  2. SlaincikSlaincik on 5/8/2016 10:48:10 PM

    It was undoubtedly not intentional.

    Thanks for the the Clarification.

  3. SlaincikFenwick on 5/9/2016 11:34:27 PM

    Better to be lucky then good.

  4. Slaincikdax00 on 8/14/2016 1:27:01 AM

    Potting a ball in a pocket that wasn't called is not a foul. Then the opponent, in this case you, has the option to shoot from where the balls are OR pass the shot back.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Pocketing Called Ball in the Wrong Pocket

  • Title: Pocketing Called Ball in the Wrong Pocket
  • Author: (Anthony Smith)
  • Published: 5/5/2016 7:35:16 AM