log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

object ball


object ball

I noticed that there are a couple different meanings of an Oblject ball. My question is if you have one ball and the 8 ball on the table and the person your playing against ball is in front of your ball, can you use their ball to put your own in if your willing to forfeit your next shot?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

object ball

Replies & Comments

  1. tfrs10quickshot on 5/6/2010 10:18:23 AM

    There only one definition for object ball. it is the one someone is shooting at at any given time. You do not say how many balls your opponent has on the table, but you can do what you propose and your opponent will then get ball in hand.

  2. tfrs10Mitch Alsup on 5/6/2010 9:12:29 PM

    The object ball is the one you are tryinig to pot (100% accurate)

    The object ball is the one you are shooting at with the cue ball (90%+ accurate). If you are attempting a combination or a carom, the first ball you strike is not the object ball--it must be a legal ball for you to hit to avoid a foul.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

object ball

  • Title: object ball
  • Author:
  • Published: 5/6/2010 9:39:56 AM