5/6/2010 9:39:56 AM
I noticed that there are a couple different meanings of an Oblject ball. My question is if you have one ball and the 8 ball on the table and the person your playing against ball is in front of your ball, can you use their ball to put your own in if your willing to forfeit your next shot?
This question relates to the following billiard rules:
Replies & Comments
- quickshot on 5/6/2010 10:18:23 AM
There only one definition for object ball. it is the one someone is shooting at at any given time. You do not say how many balls your opponent has on the table, but you can do what you propose and your opponent will then get ball in hand.
- Mitch Alsup on 5/6/2010 9:12:29 PM
The object ball is the one you are tryinig to pot (100% accurate)
The object ball is the one you are shooting at with the cue ball (90%+ accurate). If you are attempting a combination or a carom, the first ball you strike is not the object ball--it must be a legal ball for you to hit to avoid a foul.
- Title: object ball
- Author: tfrs10
- Published: 5/6/2010 9:39:56 AM