log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

OB Leaving Playing Surface but Directly Into Pocket


OB Leaving Playing Surface but Directly Into Pocket

I ask for the following ruling (preferably relating to WEPF world rules):

If the object ball is hit and lifts off the playing surface and goes directly into the pocket (without touching another ball) is this considered a foul?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

OB Leaving Playing Surface but Directly Into Pocket

Replies & Comments

  1. rolling_thunderMitch Alsup on 10/28/2011 1:25:23 PM

    If you used legal equiptment (the cue, balls, table), used a legal stroke (tip first, forward moving cue), made contact with a legal ball first (one from your group) the called ball went in the called pocket, and no other fouls were comitted it is a good shot.

    There have been shots in professional tournements where the only pocket the 8-ball could go in was blocked by 2 opponents balls. The shooter causes the CB to jump into the 8-ball hits the 8-ball considerably above the equator, and has the 8-ball jump over the obstructions while the CB jumps backwards to a safe position on the bed of the tabel.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

OB Leaving Playing Surface but Directly Into Pocket

  • Title: OB Leaving Playing Surface but Directly Into Pocket
  • Author: (Scott Coxon)
  • Published: 10/25/2011 7:56:05 PM