log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Nominating Colours After Potting on the Break (Rule H2c (II) on the World Pool Rules)


Nominating Colours After Potting on the Break (Rule H2c (II) on the World Pool Rules)

Hi,

We've been playing using the world 8-ball pool rules (http://www.wepf.org/rules_2014.pdf) and a question has arrisen about nominating the opposite colour to a ball potted on the break.

If a player pots a colour (say a yellow) off the break, the rule states they are able to nominate the other colour (say red).

My question is, after they've nominated red, is the player allowed to perform a plant yellow on to red to pot the red?

It doesn't seem to be necessary in rule H3 to nominate a colour. The player is on either the colour that was potted, or they can choose if they pot more than one. It seems to be different if you've already potted a ball off the break. It seems you have to nominate and, therefore, you can't play the wrong colour on to the nominated colour plant or, indeed, pot colours of differing colours without incurring a foul.

Thanks,

Douglas

Nominating Colours After Potting on the Break (Rule H2c (II) on the World Pool Rules)

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Nominating Colours After Potting on the Break (Rule H2c (II) on the World Pool Rules)

  • Title: Nominating Colours After Potting on the Break (Rule H2c (II) on the World Pool Rules)
  • Author: (Douglas Waugh)
  • Published: 7/19/2017 8:31:32 AM