log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook


By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Need Help on 8Ball Rules

Need Help on 8Ball Rules

Hi, Please help me clarify this rules. Thanks. On 8-ball game... 1.I called a shot but accidentally missed the object ball i called however i made contact with my other ball after the missed. Is it a foul? Is it ball in hand? or is it just a change of turn? 2.I'm snookered by my opponent. Do i need to specify the ball i intended to hit out of the snooker? If i miss the intended ball but accidentally hit my other ball instead. Is it a foul? ball in hand or just a change of turn?

Thank you and any help would be much appreciated.

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Need Help on 8Ball Rules

Replies & Comments

  1. mnaglisquickshot on 5/2/2009 4:16:11 PM

    If you called the shot and you missed it I believe it would be ball in hand for your opponent. But, I could be wrong.

  2. mnaglisMitch Alsup on 5/3/2009 4:36:48 PM

    It is a legal shot (not a foul) if you:

    1. took a legal stroke,
    2. hit a (i.e. any) legal object ball first
    3. and then some ball either drops or make contact with a rail

    You hitting a different but legal ball is just loss of inning (unless by some mad circumstance you pot the called ball).

  3. mnaglisWilliam Erby on 7/5/2009 7:19:00 PM

    When you made contact with your ball, at that point a ball has to hit a rail or go into a pocket or it is a foul.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.


Need Help on 8Ball Rules

  • Title: Need Help on 8Ball Rules
  • Author:
  • Published: 5/2/2009 3:32:18 PM