log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Missed called shot on open table


Missed called shot on open table

Hi, I am after a ruling clarification.

I had an open table when I called and attempted to make a sharp cut shot into the middle pocket. I missed the ball completely. The CB bounced off the rail and pocketed another ball in one of the corner pockets.

I am assuming that this would be the end of my innings as I did not call this shot? If it is end of innings, is the table still open for my opponent?

Thanks

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Missed called shot on open table

Replies & Comments

  1. bunzaFenwick on 5/26/2014 1:03:28 PM

    I am assuming that this would be the end of my innings as I did not call this shot? If it is end of innings, is the table still open for my opponent?

    Yes.

  2. bunzaZeke on 5/28/2014 7:18:25 AM

    Yes.

    Indeed.

  3. bunzabunza on 5/28/2014 8:35:24 AM

    Thanks for the replies. This should settle a long ongoing argument.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Missed called shot on open table

  • Title: Missed called shot on open table
  • Author:
  • Published: 5/21/2014 11:56:19 PM