log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Legal shot?


Legal shot?

Saw an interesting little shot tonight I had never seen before (APA league) nothing was called or even noticed I think. Some guy had a shot on the 8ball, but no pocket for it. He hit the 8 clean, the 8 went into a solid and stopped, the cb hit another solid and stopped, neither the cb or 8 hit a rail, but one of the solids did. Is that a legal shot? I'm sure I could just look it up, but hey, seemed like a fun question to pose, so there it is. Thanks everyone.

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Legal shot?

Replies & Comments

  1. JustanotherevolutionaryMitch Alsup on 6/1/2009 11:07:37 AM

    Yes, that shot was not a table scratch.

    The rule is that after the CB make contact with a legal OB that at least one ball hit a rail (or one ball goes down in a pocket.)

  2. JustanotherevolutionaryJustanotherevolutionary on 6/1/2009 6:35:34 PM

    Yeah I figured it was, just something I never saw before or noticed or even considered. Thanks Mitch.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Legal shot?