log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Is This Shot A Foul?


Is This Shot A Foul?

I played the cue ball so that it bounced off a rail, it then hit my ball but my ball did not go in a pocket or hit a rail, and the cue ball did not subsequently hit a rail either.

Is this a foul?

Thanks for any clarification you can give.

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Is This Shot A Foul?

Replies & Comments

  1. Phuket_RogerZeke on 11/18/2014 7:04:01 PM

    Pretty sure it is.

    I think you'll find the language in the "general rules" not necessarily 8-ball.

    You can find it on this webpage near the top.

  2. Phuket_RogerPhuket_Roger on 11/19/2014 4:30:17 AM

    Thanks, Zeke.

    I just checked those rules.

    It's clear that after the cue ball hits the object ball, one of them must hit a rail or the object ball must be pocketed, irrespective of whether the cue ball came off a rail before it hit the object ball.

  3. Phuket_RogerZeke on 11/19/2014 8:16:46 AM

    That's how I read it as well...

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Is This Shot A Foul?

  • Title: Is This Shot A Foul?
  • Author: (Roger Phuket)
  • Published: 11/18/2014 8:25:42 AM