log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Is it a Foul to Pocket Other Balls In Addition to Called Ball?


Is it a Foul to Pocket Other Balls In Addition to Called Ball?

Playing pool with a friend recreationally. We call any shot that isn't obvious.

Is it considered "slop" if he calls the 5 in the side pocket and makes it, but also makes the seven in the corner Accidentally?

I think its slop and would be a foul for him, and I would return to the table. He says that it is irrelevant what happens after the intentional ball is made.

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Is it a Foul to Pocket Other Balls In Addition to Called Ball?

Replies & Comments

  1. guestquickshot on 7/28/2009 6:25:43 AM

    He's right. It isn't a foul as long as he made his called ball.

  2. guestMitch Alsup on 7/28/2009 12:33:45 PM

    I agree with @quickshot.

    • he made the called ball in the called pocket
    • the other ball in the other pocket is immaterial
    • no mention of other foul
  3. guestJustanotherevolutionary on 7/30/2009 6:47:52 AM

    3 out of 3 can't be wrong. I agree with Quickshot and Mitch. The 7 was just extra credit.

  4. guestquickshot on 7/30/2009 7:43:47 AM

    Look at bright side. It could have been one of yours.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Is it a Foul to Pocket Other Balls In Addition to Called Ball?

  • Title: Is it a Foul to Pocket Other Balls In Addition to Called Ball?
  • Author:
  • Published: 7/27/2009 7:48:26 PM