log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Hitting an object ball first instead cue ball?


Hitting an object ball first instead cue ball?

Lets say that one hits first one object ball (not the cue ball with his cue tip) , like the eight ball driving that ball near in one pocket and commit foul on purpose ... is this legal in a tournament or it is a unspotrtsman like behavior?

We make a tournament for this weekend and while reading the official WPA rules that question appears.

Thanks

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Hitting an object ball first instead cue ball?

Replies & Comments

  1. patatasZeke on 10/26/2013 1:18:50 PM

    Which game? 9-ball?

  2. patataspatatas on 10/26/2013 4:26:47 PM

    8-ball

  3. patatasZeke on 10/27/2013 9:21:06 AM

    This rule may be applicable?

    General Billiard Rules - Player Responsibility Fouls (Regulation 3.25)

    The player is responsible for chalk, bridges, and any other items or equipment he or she brings to, uses at, or causes to approximate the table. For example, if a player drops a piece of chalk, or knocks off a mechanical bridge head, they are guilty of a foul should such an object make contact with any ball in play This also applies to the cue ball, but only if there is no referee presiding over the match.

  4. patatasFenwick on 10/27/2013 3:25:11 PM

    Unspotrtsman like behavior for sure. I would talk to the tournament director ASAP. I wouldn't put up with that kind of move.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Hitting an object ball first instead cue ball?

  • Title: Hitting an object ball first instead cue ball?
  • Author:
  • Published: 10/25/2013 8:44:11 PM