log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Hit My Ball First, but Pocketed Opponents Ball Before My Own


Hit My Ball First, but Pocketed Opponents Ball Before My Own

My question is whether this shot is legal or not.

The 5 ball and the 12 ball were frozen on the cushion with a little space between them. My ball was the 5 ball which I was trying to bank to the opposite corner. I hit my 5 ball clean but in the process, my 5 ball hit the 12 ball. Then, the 12 ball was sunk first in the corner but my 5 ball also sank in the opposite corner where intended.

Is that shot legal or not?

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Hit My Ball First, but Pocketed Opponents Ball Before My Own

Replies & Comments

  1. budweiser792Fenwick on 8/5/2011 3:26:47 PM

    If it was a clean hit any action except scratching, making the eight or fouling doesn't mater. Exception, not established the rules prior to playing the game. Anyone who changes the rules mid game is like changing horses mid stream. A NIT.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Hit My Ball First, but Pocketed Opponents Ball Before My Own

  • Title: Hit My Ball First, but Pocketed Opponents Ball Before My Own
  • Author: (Scott Ables)
  • Published: 8/5/2011 10:29:53 AM