log in
sign up or:

with google or facebook

or

By using this site you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service

forgot password?

Foul Whilst Having Ball in Hand


Foul Whilst Having Ball in Hand

This is something that came up during a recent 8 ball match (WPA rules). I had ball in hand & had placed the cue ball where I wanted it. Before I went down to play the shot my cue accidently touched the cue ball & my opponent called a foul. Since I hadn't played a shot & could still move the cue ball if I wanted I claimed it wasn't a foul. Was I right or not? Thanks

This question relates to the following billiard rules:

Foul Whilst Having Ball in Hand

Replies & Comments

  1. nothingventureddrummy on 3/5/2017 11:59:32 PM

    According to the WPA,and other pool rules sources; General rules 1.5 ball in hand: players may use any part of the cue stick to place/ move the ball including the tip, provided there is no forward stroking motion.

    So, yes. You were correct.

upload a photo or document

use plain text or markdown syntax only

log in or sign up

Sign in to ensure your message is posted.

If you don't have an account, enter your email and choose a password below and we'll create your account.

Preview:

Foul Whilst Having Ball in Hand

  • Title: Foul Whilst Having Ball in Hand
  • Author:
  • Published: 3/2/2017 2:50:25 AM